Iceland Excursion  
Reykjavik 8°C
Click to view the weather in Iceland
14:10
Home Vacation Planner Pictures Company News Brochures Coaches FAQ Contact Us Login  
Deutsch Version English Version
Tour Categories
 
Vacation Packages
 
Coaches
 
Our Company
 
AH38  Snæfellsnes National Park 1 Jun 2015 -
30 Sep 2015

Highlights:
  • Gerðuberg, a columnar basalt cliff
  • Snæfellsnes National Park
  • Stykkishólmur village
  • Snæfellsnes Peninsula


Tour Description:

Snæfellsnes peninsula is a beautiful area located on the west side of Iceland which offers many recreational activities.

Our first stops after reaching the peninsula are at Gerðuberg, a columnar basalt cliff in Hnappadalur valley, and Ölkelda, a natural spring of clean drinking water. We then continue around the peninsula and to the National Park. On our way we will stop at Arnarstapi and enjoy its extraordinary shores and scenery. Nature lovers enjoy the spectacular landscapes and peculiarities of the surroundings and spend time hiking and bird watching along the precipitous shoreline where it is quite common to see seals.

We continue our journey through the National Park where you can find many beaches and amazing bird life. In this area there are many signs of ancient eruptions with various lava formations and craters.

Snæfellsjökull glacier is a dormant volcano which attracts thousands of people each year. Some visitors assemble here regularly each summer to enjoy the energy radiation, as they believe it to be one of earths seven energy spots.

Before we return to Reykjavík we visit Stykkishólmur village by Breiðafjörður bay. 
 

Itinerary Details:

Included:
Bus
Guidance as shown under Guidance below
 
Excluded:
Meals and refreshments
 
 
 

Guidance:

English
All departures
 
German
Mondays 
 
Online Booking:
Up to 90 minutes prior to tour departure.
 
TIP Are you wondering about the places we visit on this tour such as Snæfellsnes Peninsula? Click here to find more interesting places in Iceland.
 
 
 
 
 

Tour details

Days of week:
 
 
Departure times
09:00
 
Free hotel pick-up service
Pick-up: 08:30
 
Duration
10 hours
 
Travelling with children
Child (0 - 11): FREE
Youth (12 - 17): 50% off
 

Price: 19.800 ISK
location of tour
Customer reviews

Average rating:
Pages: 1 2 3 

susanna wrote:
I joined this tour on 2nd September 2013. Bad idea! The worst weather ever!!! We stayed in the bus most of the time, and we could see very few outside. nevertheless the guide was really nice and he always tried to arrive very close to the view places with the bus, but we just had the time for make pictures and then leave again. I think we didn't see most of the places on the program because of the weather, so I feel to have waste my money! --- Iceland Excursions: --- Thank you for your comments and review. The weather in Iceland can be all sorts even in Summer. This is something we cannot control unfortunately but we do the best we can to keep up the itinerary and make the stops as interesting as possible for our passengers.
Rating:

Valia wrote:
I joined this Tour on September 6th. The sky was cloudy but it didn't rain so we had the opportunity to enjoy all the places. The Tour is very attractive to those who like coasts. Beautiful landscapes, still some birds and extraordinary shores. Arnarstapi was amazing. Lots of stories (sagas) about this place. Our guide was a nice woman who was very kind and informational and a very good driver as well. It was a small bus as we were just a few people so it was nice. And the best part of the journey (to the Centre of the Earth :-) ) was that wonderful waterfall, I didn't remember the name but it was fantastic! I have it on the Desktop on my laptop at home and never thought that I can see it in real. So that was the most wonderful surprise for me. Thank you, Iceland Excursions! Never forget it! Greetings from Bulgaria!
Rating:
Write review for this tour
CLOSE

susanna wrote:
I joined this tour on 2nd September 2013. Bad idea! The worst weather ever!!! We stayed in the bus most of the time, and we could see very few outside. nevertheless the guide was really nice and he always tried to arrive very close to the view places with the bus, but we just had the time for make pictures and then leave again. I think we didn't see most of the places on the program because of the weather, so I feel to have waste my money!
---
Iceland Excursions:
---
Thank you for your comments and review. The weather in Iceland can be all sorts even in Summer. This is something we cannot control unfortunately but we do the best we can to keep up the itinerary and make the stops as interesting as possible for our passengers.

Valia wrote:
I joined this Tour on September 6th. The sky was cloudy but it didn't rain so we had the opportunity to enjoy all the places. The Tour is very attractive to those who like coasts. Beautiful landscapes, still some birds and extraordinary shores. Arnarstapi was amazing. Lots of stories (sagas) about this place. Our guide was a nice woman who was very kind and informational and a very good driver as well. It was a small bus as we were just a few people so it was nice. And the best part of the journey (to the Centre of the Earth :-) ) was that wonderful waterfall, I didn't remember the name but it was fantastic! I have it on the Desktop on my laptop at home and never thought that I can see it in real. So that was the most wonderful surprise for me. Thank you, Iceland Excursions! Never forget it! Greetings from Bulgaria!

De Craecker wrote:
Very good tour but unfortunately the weather wasn't fine thus we couldn't see the volcano.

Haglund wrote:
Iceland is full of great scenery. This is an easy one day trip and was a fun way to start out our sightseeing. The bus is comfortable and they make plenty of rest stops. Tour guide was good.

Hoekman wrote:
Very cool!
CLOSE
Nafn wrote:
Label
CLOSE
Name: (Published with review)
Email: (Not published with review)
Enter the code shown below
Captcha
Your Review
   
Share |
    Back to: Tours in more Languages 
 
   
Iceland Excursions - Gray Line Iceland
Contact Information ID: 571292-2979 About Us
Klettagarðar 4 Members of Grayline Worldwide Employees
104 Reykjavik   Preferred Partners
Iceland VISA MasterCard 
General Conditions
Tel: +354 540 1313 Contact us
Fax: +354 540 1310 Customer Reviews
www.grayline.is   Site Map
iceland@grayline.is    
News
Entrance fee now included!
Vestmannaeyjar islands tour has become one of Gray Line Iceland's most popular tours. We are proud to announce that the entrance fee to the Eldheimar volcano museum is now included in our tour free of charge.  The Museum's volcano exhibition focuses on the 1973 volcanic eruption in Ve [ More ]
Easter in Iceland 2014
Easter in Iceland is both a religious holiday and a sign that winter is over. The latter usually proves spectacularly wrong, but as long as we get our chocolate Easter egg on Sunday morning, we're ok. Over Easter all our tours will be running according to schedule, our service desks in Hafnarst [ More ]

[ Read All News ]
   
Facebook Youtube Flicker Twitter
Inspired by Iceland Facebook Twitter